News & Press: InSider

Results of AIS Elections

Tuesday, May 5, 2015   (0 Comments)

The 2015 voting is now complete and it is my pleasure to announce the results of the AIS elections. The following candidates have been elected and will take office on July 1, 2015:


President-elect (Region 1) - Jason Thatcher, Clemson University 
(Vallabh Sambamurthy, Michigan State University, and Keng Siau, Missouri University of Science and Technology, were the runners up.)


VP of Meetings & Conferences - Alan Dennis, Indiana University 
 (Remko Helms, Open University, was the runner up.) 


VP of Membership - Ryan Wright, University of Massachusetts, Amherst

(Randy Bradley, The University of Tennessee Knoxville,  and Donald Amoroso, Auburn University at Montgomery, were the runners up.)


Region 1 Representative (Americas) - Stacie Petter, University of Nebraska at Omaha (Monica Garfield, Bentley University, was the runner up.)


We also welcome to council:


VP of Technology - Harry Wang, University of Delaware
ICIS Representative- Michael Myers, University of Auckland, whose term is July 1, 2015 - June 30, 2016.  


We extend sincere thanks to the Nominating Committee, to all those who stood for election, and to the membership for their participation in the 2015 AIS elections. Congratulations to the new office holders!


Mary C. Jones

AIS Council Secretary 

Connect With Us :